Versions
The versions allow flexible editing and correction of your map. If your map project is new, there is no version yet. Regardless of the version, all changes and actions in the Canvas Editor are automatically saved in the system. When your map is ready, you can use the versions to "live save" your map. This is how you create a version of your map. (Live saving should not be confused with setting the map access.)
-
Preview of changes
-
Delete the changes
-
Live saving of changes
-
Under "versions" you can see when the last changes went live.
-
A hint for changes in your map is given by a star in the "versions" tab of the menu.
If you are planning changes or extensions to your map, you can create them independently of the live version. Everything that is saved will be saved in a second version that is "work in progress". Only when you decide that all changes are correct you can replace the changes with the old version by switching to the newer version Live.
